When I reread

my poems


I always laugh

in the wrong places.



(from Nelson, Proper Tales Press, 2017)

Dag T. Straumsvåg  was born in 1964 and grew up on the west coast of Norway. He is the author and translator of six books and chapbooks of poetry, most recently Eleven Elleve Alive (with Stuart Ross and Hugh Thomas, shreeking violet press, 2018), Nelson (Proper Tales Press, 2017), and The Lure-Maker from Posio (Red Dragonfly Press, 2011), translated by Robert Hedin and Louis Jenkins. A selection of his poems is included in Robert Hedin: At the Great Door of Morning: Selected Poems and Translations (Copper Canyon Press, 2017. His poems have appeared in numerous journals in Norway and North America. He lives in Trondheim. His poetry appears in 2020 Ode to the Small